Chuck and Amanda

Last month I was able to attend and photograph the wedding of a friend from college. I’m so excited to share some of my favorite images today!blogcollageblogcollage2 blogcollage3 blogcollage4 blogcollage5 blogcollage6 blogcollage7 blogcollage8 blogcollage9 blogcollage10 Chuck and Amanda, I wish you all the best!ChuckandAmanda-434

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Chuck and Amanda

  1. What a great eye you have!

  2. TisaYonts says:

    Love the way you do your subscriber letters! great example! and love your blog. But I wonder why you don’t have a list of your social media to click on?

    • Hannah says:

      I actually don’t have a Twitter, don’t really use my Pinterest much anymore, and prefer to keep my Facebook and Instagram a little more private, so there is nothing to click on. Thanks for stopping in though!

  3. Lovely job! I just love black and white photos. Great processing on those. Congrats to the happy couple!

  4. Anna Louisa says:

    huge fan of those bridesmaid dresses.

  5. Tiffany says:

    These are beautiful!! I just love it! Those bridesmaid dresses are amazing. Great photos!

  6. Anne Bercht says:

    Great blog! Your article on “my husband is not my soulmate” was fantastic, and could help a lot of people. I would love to have a private dialogue with you. I’d like permission to share your article with my audience. My mission in life is to make the world a better place by giving children parents who love each other. – Anne Bercht, author of My Husband’s Affair Became the Best Thing That Ever Happened to Me, Director of the Beyond Affairs Network, host of beyondaffairs.com

  7. Simply beautiful, congratulations!

  8. I love the shoes. Neutral is highly underrated, especially in weddings.

  9. Raquel says:

    Gorgeous photos! I love black & whites!

  10. Jenn says:

    Beautifully done! We were there and you captured the moments perfectly, LOVE the silhouette pictures!

  11. Amanda says:

    What a gorgeous church! These are super beautiful, friend. :)

    • Hannah says:

      The church was UNREAL. I just wanted to lay in a pool of light and cry. That sounds dramatic… but you understand. You would be there right beside me.

  12. HopefulSorrow says:

    Beautiful!

  13. Danielle says:

    I love those Bridesmaid Dresses!

  14. Hi, Hannah! I absolutely love your posts and identify with a lot of what you talk about; I’m a daughter of a “theologian-scholar,” a graduate student, an artist, and my dream city is DC. Your photos are exceptionally beautiful as well, and I was wondering (I’m sure you get this question a lot) what kind of camera you use? I’m looking to invest in one and I love the vintage-ey effect on so many of your shots. Thanks a lot, keep blogging! :)

    • Hannah says:

      Hi Taylor!

      I use a Nikon D-300 with a Sigma 24-70 Lens (and yes, I had to go get up and look about the lens because I am super tech stupid and can never remember the actual names/numbers of things, but just know the lenses by how they look and how they make pictures look.). I got this camera when I started doing more weddings, but for years I had the D-40 and LOVED it and still use it lots because it is WAY smaller and lighter than the 300. I would recommend one of the smaller ones to most people. I edit using photoshop and the vsco film effects pack. Hope that helps!

  15. Valéria H. says:

    I’ve just “met” your blog and I’m loving every post :)
    Those pictures were lovely as well as your “about” page.
    Thank you

  16. Eliza says:

    I absolutely adore the grey in the bride’s hair. Instead of dying it in shame, she uses it as an eye catching accent that makes her so so classy.

What do you think?

